BAFTA Film Awards 2018: The Complete List Of Nominees And Winners

Catching up on the 2018 BAFTAs? Don't worry — we've got you covered.

On Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018, the entertainment industry's best gathered at the Royal Albert Hall in London for the 71st British Academy Film Awards. While a number of A-list stars, like Jennifer Lawrence, Angelina Jolie, Lupita Nyong'o, and Salma Hayek, wore black in support of the Time's Up initiative, the night also included a sweep for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, with its stars, Frances McDormand and Sam Rockwell, taking home the gold. I, Tonya's Allison Janney and Darkest Hour's Gary Oldman also won big. McDormand, Rockwell, Janney, and Oldman have also received Oscar nominations for their respective performances.

The ceremony itself, which honors the year's very best in film, will air in the U.S. on Sunday at 8 p.m. EST on BBC America. Below is the complete list of the event's nominees and winners (via E! News).


Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri - WINNER 

Call Me by Your Name 

Darkest Hour 


The Shape of Water


The Shape of Water, Guillermo del Toro – WINNER 

Blade Runner 2049, Denis Villeneuve 

Call Me by Your Name, Luca Guadagnino 

Dunkirk, Christopher Nolan 

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Martin McDonagh

Best Actress 

Frances McDormand, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri - WINNER 

Annette Bening, Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool 

Margot Robbie, I, Tonya 

Sally Hawkins, The Shape of Water 

Saoirse Ronan, Lady Bird

Best Actor 

Gary Oldman, Darkest Hour - WINNER 

Daniel Day-Lewis, Phantom Thread 

Daniel Kaluuya, Get Out 

Jamie Bell, Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool 

Timothée Chalamet, Call Me by Your Name

Best Supporting Actress

Allison Janney, I, Tonya - WINNER 

Kristen Scott Thomas, Darkest Hour 

Laurie Metcalf, Lady Bird 

Lesley Manville, Phantom Thread 

Octavia Spencer, The Shape of Water

Best Supporting Actor 

Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri - WINNER 

Christopher Plummer, All the Money in the World 

Hugh Grant, Paddington 2 

Willem Dafoe, The Florida Project 

Woody Harrelson, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Original Screenplay 

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Martin McDonagh – WINNER 

Get Out, Jordan Peele 

I, Tonya, Steven Rogers 

Lady Bird, Greta Gerwig 

The Shape of Water, Guillermo del Toro and Vanessa Taylor

Best Adapted Screenplay 

Call Me by Your Name, James Ivory – WINNER 

The Death of Stalin, Armando Iannucci, Ian Martin and David Schneider 

Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool, Matt Greenhalgh 

Molly's Game, Aaron Sorkin 

Paddington 2, Simon Farnaby and Paul King

Outstanding British Film in 2018 

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Martin McDonagh, Graham Broadbent and Pete Czernin – WINNER 

Darkest Hour, Joe Wright, Tim Bevan, Lisa Bruce, Eric Fellner, Anthony McCarten and Douglas Urbanski 

The Death of Stalin, Armando Iannucci, Kevin Loader, Laurent Zeitoun, Yann Zenou, Ian Martin and David Schneider 

God's Own Country, Francis Lee, Manon Ardisson and Jack Tarling 

Lady Macbeth, William Oldroyd, Fodhla Cronin O'Reilly and Alice Birch 

Paddington 2, Paul King, David Heyman and Simon Farnaby

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer in 2018 

I Am Not a Witch, Rungano Nyoni (Writer/Director) and Emily Morgan (Producer) – WINNER 

The Ghoul, Gareth Tunley (Writer/Director/Producer), Jack Healy Guttman and Tom Meeten (Producers) 

Jawbone, Johnny Harris (Writer/Producer) and Thomas Napper (Director) 

Kingdom of Us, Lucy Cohen (Director) 

Lady Macbeth, Alice Birch (Writer), William Oldroyd (Director) and Fodhla Cronin O'Reilly (Producer)

Film Not in the English Language 

The Handmaiden, Park Chan-Wook and Syd Lim – WINNER 

Elle, Paul Verhoeven and Saïd Ben Saïd 

First They Killed My Father, Angelina Jolie and Rithy Panh 

Loveless, Andrey Zvyagintsev and Alexander Rodnyansky 

The Salesman, Asghar Farhadi and Alexandre Mallet-Guy


I Am Not Your Negro, Raoul Peck – WINNER 

City of Ghosts, Matthew Heineman 

Icarus, Bryan Fogel and Dan Cogan 

An Inconvenient Sequel, Bonni Cohen and Jon Shenk 

Jane, Brett Morgen

Animated Film 

Coco, Lee Unkrich and Darla K. Anderson – WINNER 

Loving Vincent, Dorota Kobiela, Hugh Welchman and Ivan Mactaggart 

My Life as a Courgette, Claude Barras and Max Karli


Blade Runner 2049, Roger Deakins – WINNER 

Darkest Hour, Bruno Delbonnel 

Dunkirk, Hoyte van Hoytema 

The Shape of Water, Dan Laustsen 

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Ben Davis


Baby Driver, Jonathan Amos and Paul Machliss – WINNER 

Blade Runner 2049, Joe Walker 

Dunkirk, Lee Smith 

The Shape of Water, Sidney Wolinsky 

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Jon Gregory

Costume Design 

Phantom Thread, Mark Bridges – WINNER 

Beauty and the Beast, Jacqueline Durran 

Darkest Hour, Jacqueline Durran 

I, Tonya, Jennifer Johnson 

The Shape of Water, Luis Sequeira

Makeup and Hair 

Darkest Hour, David Malinowski, Ivana Primorac, Lucy Sibbick and Kazuhiro Tsuji – WINNER 

Blade Runner 2049, Donald Mowat and Kerry Warn 

I, Tonya, Deborah La Mia Denaver and Adruitha Lee 

Victoria & Abdul, Daniel Phillips 

Wonder, Naomi Bakstad, Robert A. Pandini and Arjen Tuiten

Original Music 

The Shape of Water, Alexandre Desplat – WINNER 

Blade Runner 2049, Benjamin Wallfisch and Hans Zimmer 

Darkest Hour, Dario Marianelli 

Dunkirk, Hans Zimmer 

Phantom Thread, Jonny Greenwood

Production Design 

The Shape of Water, Paul Austerberry, Jeff Melvin and Shane Vieau – WINNER 

Beauty and the Beast, Sarah Greenwood and Katie Spencer 

Blade Runner 2049, Dennis Gassner and Alessandra Querzola 

Darkest Hour, Sarah Greenwood and Katie Spencer 

Dunkirk, Nathan Crowley and Gary Fettis

Special Visual Effects 

Blade Runner 2049, Gerd Nefzer and John Nelson – WINNER 

Dunkirk, Scott Fisher and Andrew Jackson 

The Shape of Water, Dennis Berardi, Trey Harrell and Kevin Scott 

Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Nominees TBD 

War for the Planet of the Apes, Nominees TBD


Dunkirk, Richard King, Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo and Mark Weingarten – WINNER 

Baby Driver, Tim Cavagin, Mary H. Ellis and Julian Slater 

Blade Runner 2049, Ron Bartlett, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill, Mark Mangini and Mac Ruth 

The Shape of Water, Christian Cooke, Glen Gauthier, Nathan Robitaille and Brad Zoern 

Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Ren Klyce, David Parker, Michael Semanick, Stuart Wilson and Matthew Wood

British Short Animation 

Poles Apart, Paloma Baeza and Ser En Low – WINNER 

Have Heart, Will Anderson 

Mamoon, Ben Steer

British Short Film 

Cowboy, Dave Colin O'Toole and Jonas Mortensen – WINNER 

Aamir Vika, Evdokimenko, Emma Stone and Oliver Shuster 

A Drowning Man, Mahdi Fleifel, Signe Byrge Sørensen and Patrick Campbell 

Work, Aneil Karia and Scott O'Donnell 

Wren Boys, Harry Lighton, Sorcha Bacon and John Fitzpatrick

EE Rising Star (chosen by voters) 

Daniel Kaluuya – WINNER 

Florence Pugh 

Josh O'Connor 

Tessa Thompson 

Timothée Chalamet