2018 Academy Of Country Music Awards: The Complete List Of Nominees And Winners

Miss the 2018 Academy of Country Music Awards? We've got you covered.

On Sunday, April 15, 2018, country music stars gathered at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas for the 53rd Annual ACMs. With Reba McEntire returning to host for the 15th time, Carrie Underwood hitting the stage in her first public appearance after injuring her wrist and face in a fall last November, and a number of other artists delivering strong performances, the awards show proved to be an entertaining and fun-filled evening.

Of course, the most important part of the Academy of Country Music Awards is to honor the year's very best in country music. Did your faves win big? Here's the complete list of the event's nominees and winners (via E! News).

Entertainer of the Year 

WINNER: Jason Aldean 

Garth Brooks 

Luke Bryan 

Chris Stapleton 

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year 

Kelsea Ballerini 

WINNER: Miranda Lambert 

Reba McEntire 

Maren Morris 

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year 

Jason Aldean 

Thomas Rhett 

WINNER: Chris Stapleton 

Keith Urban 

Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the Year 

WINNER: Brothers Osborne 

Dan + Shay 

Florida Georgia Line 


Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year 

Lady Antebellum 


Little Big Town 


WINNER: Old Dominion

New Female Vocalist of the Year 

WINNER: Lauren Alaina 

Danielle Bradbery 

Carly Pearce 


New Male Vocalist of the Year 

Kane Brown 

Luke Combs 

Devin Dawson 

Russell Dickerson 

WINNER: Brett Young

New Vocal Group or Duo of the Year 

High Valley 



WINNER: Midland 

Runaway June

Album of the Year 

Breaker  Little Big Town 

California Sunrise — Jon Pardi 

WINNER: From A Room Vol. 1— Chris Stapleton 

Happy Endings — Old Dominion 

Life Changes — Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year 

"Better Man"  Little Big Town 

WINNER: "Body Like A Back Road"  Sam Hunt 

"Broken Halos" — Chris Stapleton 

"Drinkin' Problem"  Midland 

"I'll Name The Dogs" — Blake Shelton

Song of the Year 

"Body Like a Back Road" — Sam Hunt 

"Female"  Keith Urban 

WINNER: "Tin Man" — Miranda Lambert 

"Whiskey And You"  Chris Stapleton

Video of the Year 

"Black" — Dierks Bentley 

WINNER: "It Ain't My Fault" — Brothers Osborne 

"Legends" — Kelsea Ballerini 

"Marry Me" — Thomas Rhett 

"We Should Be Friends" — Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the Year 

WINNER: Rhett Akins 

Ashley Gorley 

Hillary Lindsey 

Shane McAnally 

Josh Osborne

Vocal Event of the Year 

"Craving You" — Thomas Rhett Featuring Maren Morris 

"Dear Hate" — Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill 

"Funny (How Time Slips Away)" — Glen Campbell And Willie Nelson 

WINNER: "The Fighter" — Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood 

"What Ifs" — Kane Brown Featuring Lauren Alaina

ACM Radio Awards (to be presented during the annual Radio Winners Reception on April 14)

National On-Air Personality of the Year  

Cody Alan, CMT After MidNite with Cody Alan 

WINNER: Bobby Bones, Amy, Lunchbox, Eddie, The Bobby Bones Show  

Terri Clark, Country Gold with Terri Clark 

Lorianne Crook and Charlie ChaseCrook and Chase Countdown 

Ty Bentli, Kelly Ford and Chuck Wicks Ty, Kelly & Chuck 

On-Air Personality of the Year — Major Market 

WINNER: Bud and BroadwayWIL-FMSt. Louis, MO 

Cadillac Jack WQYK-FM St. Petersburg, FL 

Chris Carr, Kia, Maverick and McKaila KEEY-FM St. Louis Park, MN 

Paul Schadt, Meg Butterly, Geof Knight WKKT-FM Charlotte, NC 

Roxanne Steele WYCD-FM Detroit, MI

On-Air Personality of the Year — Large Market 

WINNER: Dale Carter, KFKF-FM Kansas City, MO 

Double-L KWNR-FM Las Vegas, NV 

Jim Denny, Deborah Honeycutt & Kevin Freeman WFMS-FM Indianapolis, IN  

Johnson and Johnson KUBL-FM Salt Lake City, UT 

The Randy, Jamie and JoJo Show KAJA-FM San Antonio, TX 

On-Air Personality of the Year – Medium Market 

The 97.5 WPCV Breakfast Club with Roger Todd, Julie Kay and DJ Thee Trucker WPCV-FM Lakeland, FL 

Carina With A Twist Of Lime WCYQ-FM Knoxville, TN 

Buzz Jackson KIIM-FMT ucson, AZ 

WINNER: Steve & Geoff KUZZ-AM/FM Bakersfield, CA 

The Odd Squad CKRY-FM Calgary, AB