Miley Cyrus Releases 'Younger Now' Music Video, Album Track List


Miley Cyrus just released the titular track from her upcoming album, Younger Now

The singer shared the rockabilly and carnival-inspired music video for her new single "Younger Now" late Thursday, Aug. 17, 2017. In the gorgeous video, Cyrus is the embodiment of Elvis Presley-meets-Dolly Parton. Only hours after its release, it was already the #1 trending video on YouTube

With lyrics like "Feels like I just woke up/ Like all this time I've been asleep/ Even though it's not who I am/ I'm not afraid of who I used to be," the song acts as a mature reflection on the 24-year-old's career — and her ever-changing looks. Indeed, as the pop star crooned, "No one stays the same."

"Younger Now" marks the third song off of Cyrus' upcoming album. Following lead singles "Malibu" and "Inspired," it is clear that Younger Now, Cyrus' sixth studio album, will offer a return to her country/western and traditional pop roots. Previously, the singer had experimented with other soundscapes on 2013's hip-hop/pop heavy Bangerz and 2015's psychedelic collaboration with the Flaming Lips, Miley Cyrus and Her Dead Petz

Cyrus also took to Twitter to share her album's stunning 50s-esque throwback cover art, which features the singer in a rhinestone-studded leather outfit and slicked-back hair.

And on a day full of big reveals, fans were also treated to a sneak peak at the record's track list:

1. "Younger Now"

2. "Malibu" 

3. "Rainbowland [feat. Dolly Parton]" 

4. "Week Without You" 

5. "Miss You so Much" 

6. "I Would Die for You" 

7. "Thinkin'" 

8. "Bad Mood" 

9. "Love Someone" 

10. "She's Not Him" 

11. "Inspired" 

As Nicki Swift previously reported, Younger Now will drop on Sept. 29, 2017. But fans won't have to wait until then to hear more music goodness from Cyrus, as she is expected to perform at the MTV Video Music Awards on Sunday, Aug. 27.